Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat in the first Test against India. At lunch they had reaced 110 for 1, with opener Shoaib Malik on 51 and Younis Khan batting on 43. Salman Butt was run our by Yuvraj Singh.

Sourav Ganguly made a comeback into the Indian team and he was preferred in the playing eleven ahead of regular opener Gautam Gambhir. Zaheer Khan failed to make it to the side as India opted to play both it’s spinners Anil Kumble and Harbhajan Singh, while Ajit Agarkar and Irfan Pathan were named as seamers.

Cricinfo – Malik and Younis steer Pakistan to comfortable position



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment